Trilogy Innovations Interview Experience for SDE Intern [Off-Campus]

Trilogy Innovations Interview Experience for SDE Intern [Off-Campus]

I applied through a Google form circulated by a friend who sent it to me. The first round was an online assessment on Interviewbit. Received an email that I got shortlisted for the next round after one day.

Next was the CCAT (Cognitive Test) on Crossover

You have to solve >=40/50 questions in 15 minutes to get shortlisted for interviews. Questions were not difficult, but timing was a big factor. Questions were based on English, Maths, Reasoning, etc. I found English here to be the most difficult.

There were three rounds of interviews.
R0 - 30 minutes
R1 - 1 hour
R2 - 1 hour

R0: Taken by a SDE-2 | Resume Round

This round was based on project and resume discussion. The interviewer asked me to choose any project or internship, and I chose an internship. Then he went very deep and minute details about what I did and how I did it.

I explained everything in great detail, and the interviewer was very impressed by me. He ended this round in just 15 minutes because he was satisfied with my performance. Prepare every tech stack of your resume very well. The interviewer can ask about anything on it.

R1: Taken by a SDE-2 | DSA round
The interview started with the discussion on my extracurriculars and Position of Responsibilities, and I nailed it here. He jumped over DSA and asked me a Tree DP question. Initially, I struggled but with a little help from the interviewer, I figured out the solution and coded it. I think the question was around 1500-1600 rated on Codeforces.

R2: Taken by Vice President | System Design + HR Round

Any open-ended problem was asked, and we had to propose a technology-based solution. Deep dive into projects as well. He asked me to open any GitHub repository and explain each and every line and how it works.
Then, he went on the project's scalability and some system design questions. System Design helps in this round to propose solutions. Some HR questions were also asked.

Verdict: Got Selected

Tips:
- CP is necessary. Without it, you can't clear this company.
- Projects are also necessary. You can't clear it without development, either
- System Design will help you in R2
- Prepare your projects and resume very well.
- Good communication skills.

You can contact me on linkedin.com/in/shiv-prime94