My Microsoft interview experience for SWE - Intern [Off-Campus]

My Microsoft interview experience for SWE - Intern [Off-Campus]

I applied through the career portal on July 17 and got the OA link with two questions. Both were leetcode easy-medium. I solved and submitted them within 20 minutes.

I received an email on 31 October for the interviews. There were two rounds of interviews.

Round 01 - 60 minutes
Round 02 - 60 minutes

Round 01 | DSA Round The interviewer asked me a question based on the string. I told the brute force approach, some cross questions on the brute force approach, and then coded an optimised approach on codility. Code quality also matters in this round apart from correct code.

After 2-3 hours, I got a call from HR for the second round.

Round 02 | DSA + HR Round
The interview started with an introduction, followed by a CV grilling and many cross-questions on my internship experiences. They asked me a problem based on Linked List.

I told the approach and code. The interviewer was very satisfied with my performance. Behavioural questions were also asked in this round.

Verdict: Got Selected

Tips: - Prepare your resume very well
- Write well-formatted and structured code
- Computer Science fundamentals
- Communication skills
- In my opinion, the most asked topics are array, string, binary tree, linked list, stack, queue